Update..!

Okay, so … it’s been a little while since the last picture update. “A little while” is an understatement actually, it’s been something like a year. Lots of things had happened during that period (like terrible internet connections and work stuff, amongst other things) which made it so I couldn’t continue the project, for I had lost both time and inspiration — not just for the project but for creative things in general. Which was sad. In saying that however, recently I got back a bit of spark and felt like drawing again, and so decided it was high time I picked this project up where I had left it off a year ago.

The crappy thing about picking up the project a year later is that now I don’t know how to label the new pics! Being a perfectionist, it’s going to annoy me to no end knowing that my ‘days’ are going to be out of order. But that’s my fault, really.

Anyway, enough with the rambling. To all those following: thank you. :) I hope this year I can continuously provide you all with something new to look at each day. On to the pictures!

5 comments

  1. roxasthe13thnobody

    I am so happy you continued to do this, even though you’ve stopped for some time. Really, your drawings are genius.

  2. Hope to see your works in the future too :) Have a great day!

  3. chelseaclyde

    Was just googling pictures of Lanturn when I recognized the signature on one… I followed you before on PI, and now I’m super happy to see that you’ve done more pokemon! Even if you don’t do a piicture everyday (completely understandable between real life and inspiration and such), I hope you never stop completely. Your art is so beautiful. :)

  4. Thank you SO much for posting your art. It’s fantastic. I run a Pokemon art blog on Tumblr and you’re by far one of my favorite Pokemon artists (and that’s saying something, trust me). Your art is fantastic, thank you for drawing and posting it for us!

  5. So glad to see you back!! I’m so happy for you that you’re feeling the spark again! I haven’t drawn in easily 4 years… which is actually something I hadn’t thought about until just now :(

    Losing your passion for something really sucks, so I hope you find it in yourself to keep pursuing whatever makes you happy!

Leave a Reply

